kareila: Rosie the Riveter "We Can Do It!" with a DW swirl (dw)
kareila ([personal profile] kareila) wrote in [site community profile] dw_dev2011-10-05 09:58

Current Code Contributors: October 2011

Every few months, I run through [site community profile] changelog compiling a list of who has been contributing patches to our code repository. In the past I've limited the sharing of this information, but I've been encouraged to begin posting it for public consumption, with the understanding that this is not a competition, or any sort of "high score" list. It's intended as a guide for casual developers, to discern not only our most prolific contributors, but also those who have contributed to the project most recently and therefore would be more likely to provide a timely, informed response to development questions. That is why the list is sorted by "Latest" instead of "Changes".

In general, one entry in [site community profile] changelog equals one point in the "Changes" column, but fractional points are awarded for collaborative efforts — the most common example being a new S2 theme, where usually half credit is awarded to the theme author and the other half to the person who converts the theme into a code patch. Due to the nature of development, some changes are massive contributions of new code, and others are tiny tweaks; there is no correlation with the amount of effort involved. We are grateful to everyone who helps to improve Dreamwidth, in ways large or small.

I last compiled this list at the beginning of June. Since that time, we have welcomed six new contributors: [personal profile] bindingthreads, [personal profile] winterfish, [personal profile] musyc, [personal profile] inoru_no_hoshi, [personal profile] woggy, and [personal profile] skakri. Congratulations and thank you again!

  #  User                      Changes     Latest
  1. fu                            890     Mon Oct 03 09:16:38 2011 UTC
  2. exor674                     203.5     Mon Oct 03 09:16:38 2011 UTC
  3. kareila                     695.5     Mon Oct 03 07:27:38 2011 UTC
  4. pauamma                        87     Mon Oct 03 01:11:49 2011 UTC
  5. skakri                          3     Sun Oct 02 18:27:20 2011 UTC
  6. woggy                           1     Fri Sep 30 02:29:14 2011 UTC
  7. allen                        54.5     Thu Sep 29 17:13:39 2011 UTC
  8. ninetydegrees              397.28     Thu Sep 29 09:44:58 2011 UTC
  9. rising                      15.65     Thu Sep 29 09:44:58 2011 UTC
 10. nornoriel                    5.58     Thu Sep 29 09:44:58 2011 UTC

 11. inoru_no_hoshi               0.25     Thu Sep 29 09:44:58 2011 UTC
 12. rb                           8.66     Thu Sep 22 04:46:51 2011 UTC
 13. sophie                         45     Mon Sep 12 07:32:40 2011 UTC
 14. emclaughlin                     2     Mon Sep 12 07:29:32 2011 UTC
 15. yvi                           140     Wed Aug 24 11:13:07 2011 UTC
 16. denise                     363.08     Wed Aug 24 05:46:23 2011 UTC
 17. dancing_serpent             18.85     Tue Aug 09 08:46:21 2011 UTC
 18. musyc                           1     Tue Aug 02 09:44:33 2011 UTC
 19. metawidget                      4     Tue Jul 12 13:07:37 2011 UTC
 20. timeasmymeasure               8.5     Thu Jun 30 05:24:37 2011 UTC

 21. winterfish                    0.5     Mon Jun 13 07:59:03 2011 UTC
 22. bindingthreads                0.5     Mon Jun 06 05:18:07 2011 UTC
 23. sarken                       4.83     Thu Jun 02 05:20:25 2011 UTC
 24. forthwritten                 1.25     Fri May 13 06:28:54 2011 UTC
 25. foxfirefey                     62     Thu May 12 09:39:04 2011 UTC
 26. anarres                         5     Thu Apr 28 04:45:31 2011 UTC
 27. aedifica                      0.5     Tue Apr 19 08:29:11 2011 UTC
 28. wyntarvox                   77.66     Tue Mar 15 10:31:28 2011 UTC
 29. chemicallace                   13     Mon Feb 21 10:30:24 2011 UTC
 30. mmmpork                         1     Mon Feb 07 07:17:09 2011 UTC

 31. branchandroot               25.91     Thu Dec 16 17:41:36 2010 UTC
 32. teamdestroyer                   5     Thu Dec 16 17:20:43 2010 UTC
 33. cesy                        15.83     Thu Dec 16 16:43:28 2010 UTC
 34. tyggerdev                       4     Wed Nov 03 06:41:04 2010 UTC
 35. asenathwaite                 0.53     Wed Nov 03 06:21:31 2010 UTC
 36. kerravonsen                   0.2     Wed Nov 03 06:21:31 2010 UTC
 37. alierak                        11     Wed Oct 27 08:48:37 2010 UTC
 38. cheyinka                     0.66     Wed Oct 27 04:23:31 2010 UTC
 39. poulpette                       3     Fri Oct 08 02:00:29 2010 UTC
 40. jld                             1     Thu Sep 23 09:50:28 2010 UTC

 41. liv                            14     Tue Sep 21 09:18:11 2010 UTC
 42. murklins                        1     Tue Sep 14 05:42:00 2010 UTC
 43. jportela                        6     Wed Sep 08 12:13:40 2010 UTC
 44. catness                         4     Mon Aug 23 10:25:43 2010 UTC
 45. mark                        382.5     Thu Jul 29 08:07:28 2010 UTC
 46. cpm                             1     Thu Jul 29 05:51:14 2010 UTC
 47. scamper                         1     Wed Jul 21 23:11:45 2010 UTC
 48. busaikko                     0.33     Tue Jul 20 18:43:45 2010 UTC
 49. deborah                         6     Mon Jul 12 08:30:00 2010 UTC
 50. rho                            26     Sat Jun 26 00:05:05 2010 UTC

 51. aveleh                      20.66     Fri Jun 25 16:18:38 2010 UTC
 52. avialan                         1     Fri Jun 25 00:10:57 2010 UTC
 53. kaisa                         6.5     Thu Jun 24 07:49:10 2010 UTC
 54. sinaienantia                  0.5     Wed Jun 16 01:34:45 2010 UTC
 55. maiden                        0.5     Tue Jun 15 17:26:31 2010 UTC
 56. the_wanlorn                     1     Thu Jun 10 13:06:16 2010 UTC
 57. rww                             1     Thu Jun 10 11:48:47 2010 UTC
 58. mayank                          3     Sun May 02 06:16:50 2010 UTC
 59. zarhooie                        5     Tue Apr 20 09:43:15 2010 UTC
 60. zvi                            12     Tue Apr 20 05:22:51 2010 UTC

 61. noodles                         3     Tue Apr 13 10:40:43 2010 UTC
 62. juliet                         15     Wed Mar 31 22:09:32 2010 UTC
 63. hotlevel4                      10     Fri Mar 19 18:13:29 2010 UTC
 64. baggyeyes                     0.5     Sun Mar 14 15:43:44 2010 UTC
 65. grimsniffer                     3     Sun Feb 21 16:37:03 2010 UTC
 66. scsi                            1     Sat Jan 09 01:10:00 2010 UTC
 67. jadelennox                     17     Thu Jan 07 05:27:39 2010 UTC
 68. novalis                         2     Sat Jan 02 14:12:14 2010 UTC
 69. seven                           1     Sat Jan 02 13:53:33 2010 UTC
 70. gchick                         12     Thu Dec 17 15:08:51 2009 UTC

 71. draigwen                    21.33     Thu Dec 17 14:53:57 2009 UTC
 72. truelove                      0.5     Wed Dec 09 21:46:05 2009 UTC
 73. ysobel                       21.5     Thu Dec 03 04:17:12 2009 UTC
 74. daven                         0.5     Sat Nov 21 22:40:05 2009 UTC
 75. ambrya                       1.16     Sat Nov 21 22:30:14 2009 UTC
 76. yati                         1.33     Thu Nov 19 16:36:36 2009 UTC
 77. malionette                   0.83     Thu Nov 19 15:52:49 2009 UTC
 78. cimorene                      0.5     Sun Nov 08 15:32:22 2009 UTC
 79. janinedog                     151     Mon Oct 26 03:56:27 2009 UTC
 80. rat                             5     Mon Oct 26 03:27:15 2009 UTC

 81. meowth                          2     Sun Oct 25 04:31:04 2009 UTC
 82. piranha                     26.83     Thu Oct 22 14:00:00 2009 UTC
 83. twtd                         1.16     Thu Oct 22 14:00:00 2009 UTC
 84. szabgab                        32     Wed Oct 21 18:37:02 2009 UTC
 85. turlough                      0.5     Wed Oct 21 17:58:27 2009 UTC
 86. wizard101                     0.5     Sun Oct 11 16:47:58 2009 UTC
 87. renoir                       0.83     Sun Oct 11 15:31:24 2009 UTC
 88. snakeling                       5     Tue Sep 22 12:37:05 2009 UTC
 89. calla                        0.33     Sun Sep 06 17:45:44 2009 UTC
 90. av8rmike                     35.5     Sat Aug 29 20:02:59 2009 UTC

 91. carynb                          2     Tue Aug 11 17:49:34 2009 UTC
 92. nova                         3.83     Mon Aug 10 05:16:35 2009 UTC
 93. kfk2                            3     Mon Aug 10 03:05:03 2009 UTC
 94. badgerbag                       1     Sun Aug 09 07:58:04 2009 UTC
 95. wychwood                        5     Sat Aug 08 15:16:42 2009 UTC
 96. superluminal                    1     Wed Aug 05 15:48:33 2009 UTC
 97. rich                          0.5     Sat Jul 25 02:42:39 2009 UTC
 98. laitaine                        4     Mon Jun 29 15:30:51 2009 UTC
 99. dani_the_girl                8.66     Fri Jun 12 21:41:06 2009 UTC
100. lily                            3     Sat May 09 07:37:55 2009 UTC

101. stacey                        0.5     Thu Apr 30 21:27:50 2009 UTC
102. anotherdream                    2     Tue Apr 21 05:37:35 2009 UTC
103. brownbetty                      2     Sun Apr 19 09:03:24 2009 UTC
104. wiring                        3.5     Wed Apr 15 05:42:36 2009 UTC
105. ursamajor                       2     Wed Apr 15 04:44:57 2009 UTC
106. owl                             3     Tue Apr 14 17:34:07 2009 UTC
107. invisionary                     4     Thu Apr 09 17:21:45 2009 UTC
108. phoenix                         3     Wed Apr 08 12:06:22 2009 UTC
109. six                             1     Mon Apr 06 17:39:44 2009 UTC
110. dreamnestia                     1     Sat Apr 04 04:02:51 2009 UTC

111. phoenixdreaming               2.5     Sun Mar 29 05:45:09 2009 UTC
112. jproulx                         4     Sat Mar 07 01:26:56 2009 UTC
113. ryan                            1     Fri Mar 06 07:33:37 2009 UTC
114. idonotlikepeas                  1     Sun Feb 15 03:00:46 2009 UTC
115. jd                              1     Mon Jan 19 18:32:44 2009 UTC
cesy: A barcode saying "Cesy" (Dreamwidth barcode)

[personal profile] cesy 2011-10-05 15:49 (UTC)(link)
Yay, I still show up in the list despite not having done anything for ages :)

Sometime I'd like to find something small and dip my toes back in - maybe another colour theme, or maybe a minor bug.
pauamma: Cartooney crab holding drink (Default)

[personal profile] pauamma 2011-10-05 16:06 (UTC)(link)
In case anyone wondered, as I did: the timezones come from the committer, not the patch author. (It took me a while to figure it out, because my notion of kareila's timezone was incorrect.)
afuna: Cat under a blanket. Text: "Cats are just little people with Fur and Fangs" (Default)

[personal profile] afuna 2011-10-05 16:17 (UTC)(link)
Hm, you can use the "localdate" filter to get it into local time:

hg tip --template "{date|localdate}\n"

That probably won't be GMT, but might be easier to start with just one time (OTOH date parsing utilities would probably take care of all that so maybe it's not needed *g*)
afuna: Cat under a blanket. Text: "Cats are just little people with Fur and Fangs" (Default)

[personal profile] afuna 2011-10-06 02:39 (UTC)(link)
Excellent :)
pauamma: Cartooney crab holding drink (Default)

[personal profile] pauamma 2011-10-05 16:29 (UTC)(link)
Speaking strictly for myself, I don't care either way. (I was just confused, because the timezones had no relation to what I knew of the patch authors' locations.) So I'll let others vote. :-)
ninetydegrees: Drawing: little girl peeking through blinds (peeking)

[personal profile] ninetydegrees 2011-10-05 18:48 (UTC)(link)
So many names! That's just awesome. Thank you, Jen!
baggyeyes: okwari (Default)

[personal profile] baggyeyes 2011-10-06 00:34 (UTC)(link)
0.5. Woo! I guess I should put Drupal on the sideburner for a bit.
rising: AWESOME!!1! on a key where the caps lock would usually be (the cadre: awesome)

[personal profile] rising 2011-10-06 03:54 (UTC)(link)
Woooo. :D This is awesome to see how many people help make this project the awesome place that it is! (Also, agh, it kinda makes me double take every time I see my name, even if [insert longer train of thought here].)
yvi: Kaylee half-smiling, looking very pretty (Default)

[personal profile] yvi 2011-10-06 07:22 (UTC)(link)
Thanks for posting!
musyc: Dean Winchester from Supernatural, arms out, captioned "hell yeah" (Supernatural: Hell Yeah)

[personal profile] musyc 2011-10-07 02:04 (UTC)(link)
*waves to all the other contributors!* XDXD